New Date Announced for Robb Report’s Third Annual Horsepower Gala Live

Edited Press Release

January 11, 2021—New York, NY— In response to recent events, Robb Report, the leading voice in global luxury, announced that it will move the date of its third annual Horsepower Gala to March 31, 2022. The exclusive event, launched in support of the EQUUS Foundation, will increase awareness surrounding the very real issues of horse abuse, neglect and slaughter and the need to safeguard the comfort and dignity of America’s horses, while honoring champions of equine protection.   

Hosted at a private farm in Wellington, Florida, the 2022 Horsepower Gala invites guests to enjoy a live auction, with 100% of auction proceeds benefiting the EQUUS Foundation, and a live award show honoring Melissa Ganzi with the Lifetime Achievement Award, as well as equine advocates Beth Behrs, Steven Latham, Beezie Madden and Adrienne Sternlicht. 

Previous Horsepower Gala honorees include Mayisha Akbar, Kevin Babington, Georgina Bloomberg, Margie Goldsten Engle, Nacho Figueras, Peder Fredricson, Frank McCourt, Danny Robertshaw & Ron Danta, and Jessica Springsteen. 

“We are thrilled to invite equestrian enthusiasts to attend the 2022 Horsepower Gala in person and to continue to call attention to the EQUUS Foundation’s important mission,” said Luke Bahrenburg, Managing Director, Robb Report. “With so many of Robb Report readers deeply immersed in the equestrian sport and lifestyle, we look forward to celebrating this partnership and recognizing the exceptional figures within the equestrian community.” 

“This is a fantastic event and has become a key moment in Robb Report’s calendar in a relatively short space of time,” said Paul Croughton, Editor in Chief, Robb Report. “We are particularly excited to be holding this year’s gala in Wellington itself, one of the most important regions for equestrian excellence in the US.” 

This year’s Gala committee is led by Marianna Abbate, Diane & Aram Ampagoumian, Georgina Bloomberg, Prince Lorenzo Borghese, Camille & Tony Branca, Liz & Gerry Byrne, Kristy Clark, Brianne and Romain Goutal-Marteau, Clementine Goutal, Alexander Hamer, Dr. & Mrs. Steven Herman, Natalie Jackson, Paige Johnson, Serena Marron, Alexandra Murray, Alexa & Rodrigo Pessoa, Rosalind Schaefer, Sophie Stenbeck, Mimi Sternlicht, Kristin & Diego Urrutia, and Steve Williams.  

For information about the 2022 event, or to attend, please visit: