St. Croix Saddlery to Offer Show Strides Novels in 2022 Subscription Boxes


January 12, 2022 – St. Croix Saddlery in Hugo, MN has announced that it will offer the Show Strides novels in its 2022 subscription boxes. 

The My Tack Trunk Subscription Box by St. Croix Saddlery features the organization’s favorites, from treats to grooming supplies, accessories, clothing, and new and exclusive items. Suitable for both kids and adults, the subscription boxes are delivered quarterly in January, April, July and October.

The Show Strides series, written by Piper Klemm and Rennie Dyball, consists of four novels. While intended for middle grade readers, the series is enjoyed by horse lovers of all ages. Readers will be immersed in the world of Quince Oaks, a hunter-jumper barn, as they follow young equestrian Tally Hart and her friends. Riders of all backgrounds can relate to the peaks and challenges that Tally and her friends face, while they take in important lessons about friendship, change, confidence and more. Show Strides won the Winnie Award for best adult equestrian literature at the 2021 EQUUS Film & Arts Festival. 

Based in Hugo, Minnesota, St. Croix Saddlery offers shipping within the contiguous 48 states. Monthly or yearly subscription plans are available, ranging from $74.99 – $249.99. Click HERE to order your own “My Tack Trunk” subscription box or call St. Croix Saddlery’s customer service line at 651-426-0831 for more information.

The Show Strides Series

Book 1: School Horses & Show Ponies

Meet the riders of Quince Oaks: Tally is a dedicated working student who takes lessons on the stable’s fleet of school horses, and Mac is pushing herself to improve on her own pony hunter. The girls become fast friends as Tally learns the ropes of catch riding and showing while Mac discovers that moving up a division isn’t as easy as she’d hoped. Together, and with the help of their trainer and barn friends, both riders will chase their dreams on horseback—one stride at a time.

Book 2: Confidence Comeback

Tally Hart just went to her first A-rated show with the new trainer at her barn, Quince Oaks—and it was a competition she’ll never forget. But back at home, the working student and newly-minted catch rider faces an uncertain future. Will she get to keep riding sales ponies? Go back to lessons on the barn’s school horses? Meanwhile, her good friend Mac Bennett is finding her own footing in the medium pony hunter division and working toward the biggest show goal either rider could imagine.

Book 3: Moving Up & Moving On

After a successful trip to Devon, the Field Ridge team returns home to Oaks for the summer, where life at the barn is as busy as ever. A jumper rider named Jacob and his horse Carlo begin trailering in for lessons with trainer Ryan, and the girls learn that being a boy in the sport has its own unique challenges. Tally and Goose are improving with each show, and Mac struggles with body confidence as they head toward their big summer finale, Pony Finals.

Book 4: Testing Friendships

As an eventful summer draws to a close, the Oaks riders focus on their goals for the fall. Tally gets the ride on her first project horse, Mac looks to build on her success from Pony Finals, and newcomer Maggie joins Ryan’s Field Ridge team as she looks for a horse or pony of her own. But one moment of carelessness in the ring will change everything for all three girls.

Book 5: Coming October 2022

Learn more about Show Strides here.