Show Strides Book Series to be Sold at The Devon Horse Show 

The Show Strides book series, written by The Plaid Horse Publisher Piper Klemm, Ph.D., and The Plaid Horse Editorial Manager Rennie Dyball, will be sold at The Devon Horse Show, which runs May 26, 2022 through June 5, 2022 in Devon, PA. 

The show, recognized as a US Equestrian Heritage Competition, has been running since 1896 and is the oldest and largest outdoor multi-breed horse show in the United States. 

Show Strides is a middle grade novel series about riding, showing, horsemanship, and the special friendships we form with our animals and fellow horse lovers. Set on the sprawling grounds of a large hunter jumper barn, the series features a diverse range of characters, from the lesson kid to the A-rated show regular, and everyone in between. While the reading level is appropriate for young riders, the series has fans of all ages!

“We are so excited to meet our readers and introduce our series to new readers,” says Klemm. “Show Strides even features The Devon Horse Show in Book Three: Moving Up & Moving On, which is a great way for these young riders to pair their passion with their favorite books. The Devon Horse Show holds so much history and culture in our sport, and we are delighted to be a part of it this year.”

Click here to purchase Show Strides! 

Book 1: School Horses & Show Ponies

Meet the riders of Quince Oaks: Tally is a dedicated working student who takes lessons on the stable’s fleet of school horses, and Mac is pushing herself to improve on her own pony hunter. The girls become fast friends as Tally learns the ropes of catch riding and showing while Mac discovers that moving up a division isn’t as easy as she’d hoped. Together, and with the help of their trainer and barn friends, both riders will chase their dreams on horseback—one stride at a time.

Book #1 is available now. You can read the first chapter here on The Plaid Horse

Buy book one on Amazon.

Read book one on Kindle.

Listen to book one on Audible.

Find book one on eBay.

Book 2: Confidence Comeback

Tally Hart just went to her first A-rated show with the new trainer at her barn, Quince Oaks—and it was a competition she’ll never forget. But back at home, the working student and newly-minted catch rider faces an uncertain future. Will she get to keep riding sales ponies? Go back to lessons on the barn’s school horses? Meanwhile, her good friend Mac Bennett is finding her own footing in the medium pony hunter division and working toward the biggest show goal either rider could imagine.

Book #2 is available now. You can read the first chapter here on The Plaid Horse.

Buy book two on Amazon.

Read book two on Kindle.

Listen to book two on Audible.

Find book two on eBay.

Book 3: Moving Up & Moving On

After a successful trip to Devon, the Field Ridge team returns home to Oaks for the summer, where life at the barn is as busy as ever.

A jumper rider named Jacob and his horse Carlo begin trailering in for lessons with trainer Ryan, and the girls learn that being a boy in the sport has its own unique challenges.

Tally and Goose are improving with each show, and Mac struggles with body confidence as they head toward their big summer finale, Pony Finals.

Book #3 is available now. You can read the first chapter here on The Plaid Horse.

Buy book three on Amazon.

Read book three on Kindle.

Listen to book three on Audible.

Find book three on eBay.

Book 4: Testing Friendships

As an eventful summer draws to a close, the Oaks riders focus on their goals for the fall. Tally gets the ride on her first project horse, Mac looks to build on her success from Pony Finals, and newcomer Maggie joins Ryan’s Field Ridge team as she looks for a horse or pony of her own. But one moment of carelessness in the ring will change everything for all three girls.

Book #4 is available now!

Buy book four on Amazon.

Read book four on Kindle.

Listen to book four on Audible.

Find book four on eBay.

This Post Brought to You by: Cowboy Magic