Showplace Productions Hosts A Grand 2023 IHJA A Medal Finals

Showplace Productions dazzles exhibitors with fantastic awards and outstanding courses. Photo Showplace Productions

Editied Press Release

BY Showplace Productions

Roscoe, IL – September 10, 2023 – Showplace Productions honored year-end champions at the Illinois Hunter Jumper Association (IHJA) “A” Medal Finals during the Showplace Productions’ Fall Classic Championship Weekend September 6- 10. Competition for all levels of riders took place at Ledges Sporting Horses where the annual season finale is always grand.

In addition to the IHJA Medal Finals, Showplace hosts the 2023 United States Hunter JumperAssociation (USHJA) Zone Horse of the Year Championship, the $10,000 Alltech USHJA National Hunter Derby Finals, the Alltech USHJA Pony Hunter Derby Finals, and the $5,000 1.30m Modified Jumper Classic.

The show is always a local favorite as show managers Nicole and Pat Boyle pull out all the bells and whistles for a spectacular event with fantastic hospitality, amazing awards, outstanding courses, and victory gallops for all. The competition helps riders prepare for the indoor championships and offers an amazing experience for riders of all levels. The IHJA graciously hosts a fabulous brunch during the event to celebrate the end of the season.

Doris Donovan’s Rosalita and Ryan Sassmannshausen claimed victory in the $10,000 Alltech USHJA National Hunter Derby Finals. Photo Andrew Ryback Photography

The gorgeous grand prix ring kicked off the excitement with the $10,000 Alltech USHJA National Hunter Derby Finals. Taking the top spot in the class was Doris Donovan’s Rosalita and Ryan Sassmannshausen of Kinvarra Farm in St. Charles, IL. Following close behind for second place was Cope Du Cache, owned by Colleen Nagy White and ridden by Kathleen Caya of Integrity Farm in Oconomowoc, WI. Caya also rode to the third place spot on Susan Winchester’s Eurythmix.

In the $2,500 Alltech USHJA Pony Derby it was Jane Cimaroli (Glencoe, IL) who galloped to the blue ribbon with Upworthy. Alita Liggett (Marengo, IL) and Quicksilver Too Much Blue finished in second with Baily Paige Anderson (Oconomowoc, WI) and Theme Song rounded out the top three awards.

Top judges Rob Bielefeld (FL), Susan Ashe (FL), and Sarah Booker (MO) put medal riders through their paces with challenging work-offs to see which riders rose to the occasion making for exciting competition. See the list of medal winners below and visit for complete results.

Congratulations to IHJA’s 2023 A Finals Winners! 

All winner shots are courtesy of Andrew Ryback Photography. See more great shots online and purchase your winning photos at!

IHJA Pony Medal

Pony Medal winner Astrid Skarsten (Cedarburg, WI) and Northwind Miss McVai trained by Stonewall Farm. Photo Andrew Ryback Photography

Pony Medal Results

  1. Astrid Skarsten
  2. Alita Liggett
  3. Bailey Paige Anderson
  4. Jessie Woodard
  5. Caroline Sather
  6. Jane Cimaroli
  7. Savannah Jurs

IHJA Adult Mini Medal

Adult Mini Medal winner Kaylee Dawidiuk (Naperville, IL) and Les Cheneaux trained by Judgement Farm. Photo Andrew Ryback Photography

IHJA Adult Mini Medal Results

  1. Kaylee Dawidiuk
  2. Felice Hybert
  3. Pauline Schultz
  4. Derrick O’Connor
  5. Jean Nowlan
  6. Suzi Reinhold
  7. Hannah Guymn
  8. Kristen Goodfellow
  9. Amy Sirpien

IHJA Children’s Mini Medal

Children’s Mini Medal winner Maya Fiorito (Mt. Prospect, IL) and Blurred Lines trained by Tukaway Farm. Photo Andrew Ryback Photography

IHJA Children’s Mini Medal Results

  1. Maya Fiorito
  2. Maeve Krayer
  3. Ashlyn Anstine
  4. Emily Morlock
  5. June Knudson
  6. Mary Matuszewski
  7. Sophia Hope
  8. Evelyn Lewis
  9. Isla Krejci
  10. Cassidy Hoffman

IHJA Adult Medal

Adult Medal winner Amy Martin (Naperville, IL) and Afelix Dell’a trained by Judgement Farm. Photo Andrew Ryback Photography

IHJA Adult Medal Results

  1. Amy Martin
  2. Rita Krejci
  3. Katelyn Rattner
  4. Lauren Gramlich
  5. Mia Martin
  6. Natalie Geist
  7. Melissa Zaley
  8. Celine Afshari
  9. Libby Smith

IHJA Children’s Medal

Children’s Medal winner Amelia Vandevender (Glenview, IL) and MTM Jollyrancher trained by Galway Farm. Photo Andrew Ryback Photography

IHJA Children’s Medal Results

  1. Amelia Vandevender
  2. Grace Erlenbach
  3. Abigail Kulikowski
  4. Madusyn Szymczak
  5. Carli Ann Kool
  6. Ashlynn Barlow
  7. Emily Potosnak
  8. Kendall Johnson
  9. Kaelyn McGhie
  10. Nayana Shah
  11. Emerson Ricketts

IHJA Junior Medal

Junior Medal winner Brooke Tegtmeyer (Bartlet, IL) and Ervin trained by Kinvarra Farm. Photo Andrew Ryback Photography

IHJA Junior Medal Finals

  1. Brooke Tegtmeyer
  2. Maggie Lawler
  3. Charlotte Graham
  4. Mia Muscarello
  5. Hannah Fusz
  6. Taylor Kogen
  7. Reese Rebholz
  8. Abigail Young